jump to navigation

Summer- UGH!! May 28, 2008

Posted by linnic in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

I’m not sure we are going to survive summer!! My son and daughter were at Grandma’s this weekend and came home Monday.  Since then they have both been home.  We are in the midwest and have had constant rain since last Thursday, which means we have been trapped in the house.  Yesterday was one episode after the next; today isn’t much better.  My son’s defiance has been horrendous.  The outbursts haven’t been much better.  Yesterday we actually had to give him a PRN of Risperdal and Benedryl just to get him through the day.  I haven’t had to do that in months now.

I am getting pushed to my limit.  He always acts worse with me.  It doesn’t matter if I shower him with attention for good things or take it all away when he acts up.  It sure makes me feel worthless as a mom.  So many times in the past two days I have wanted to get up, walk out and not come home.  Of course I would never do that but I sure feel like it at times!!!

I would love to find a good online support group for kids with severe ADHD, bipolar, ODD and the like.  Do you know of any??  Please leave a comment and let me know if you do.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

